A Paleo Update… and a big thanks!

Okay, so I’m going to say thanks first! Thank you for the kind words and good suggestions for my time at the hospital. I received a ton of good information here and on fastpaleo.com, and I am super grateful for it.

In the meantime, things are going beautifully around here. The decision to get back on the paleo bandwagon was the one and only right thing to do. I am feeling healthier, I sleep better (except for when the pouring rain or my lumpy liver wake me up in the middle of the night), and for the past couple of days I even found I’m feeling better emotionally. Of course this is not new. I’ve gone through the exact same thing when I first went paleo, only this time I’m not quite as thrilled as I was then… because, after all, I already knew that this would happen.

What makes it an even better experience, though, is that my 19 year old daughter is on board this time. She decided she wants to feel better, and besides, who wants to do it “all alone” anyway? Good girl, I say! She is something else, and I predict that she will soon notice positive changes in her appearance (she doesn’t need to lose weight, but her body composition will undoubtedly change) and emotionally, too.

In order to stay on track, I am working with a meal plan that covers several days of my week. This makes it less likely to eat out, and I do love to know what’s in my food! Also… it’s cheaper! I hope all is well in YOUR world. I hope that your paleo dreams are coming true. I would love to hear from you. Let me know how things are going. Let me know you’re here. There is nothing greater than feedback.

Next post: book review and giveaway. So, stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

