More changes ahead/Help wanted

grokette_webI’m sure you’ve noticed by now that things got a little quiet around here. I am full of ideas and plans, and would love to realize them all, but the truth is, I have to prioritize a little. I am first and foremost a homeschooling mother of three. My kids require much of my time, and it’s a choice I made that I love. I also have the greatest job on Earth with FastPaleo.com, which I love and feel very passionate about it!

Another change in my life is the course for Nutritional Therapy that I will start in September. This has been my dream for two years, and I’m finally ready to take the plunge and become a Nutritional Therapist. Aside from all of this, I want to do lots of writing for Paleo Lifestyle Magazine. This is not a paid position, but I love what Brian is doing over there, and I want to support his efforts by contributing posts and articles.

Well, and there is Grokette… my baby. I want to say “Like” this post if you love Grokette. 😉 But really, I love this little blog of mine. I also think that I’m in over my head thinking I can whip out 5 blog posts a week, creating a ton of new recipes, and of course keep up with my Facebook page. I tried to figure out what to do about this. Do I quite the FB page? Do I quit my blog (HECK NO!!)? Or do I go out and find some help? Ah yes! Now we’re talking!

I am actively looking for help. Warning… this is NOT a paid position! … I am looking for a couple of people, who LOVE to write (and like to get some exposure), who feel PASSIONATE about the paleo/primal way, and who would get a kick out of writing a blog post per week, and who would run the Facebook page with me. Running the page would mean to post links to our posts, giveaways that we come across, recipes that we’ve tried… start a conversation… do a poll… Whatever seems like it fits “Grokette”. My guess is that you would spend a couple of hours per week on this. Writing a blog post shouldn’t take long, and posting something on the page now and then takes but a few seconds. 😉

I would like to see a sample of your writing, before you get started, and I’d like you to be female. Sorry, guys, no Groks! If this is something you’d like to do, please comment on this post. I would love to chat with you.

Leave a Reply

