Review and Giveaway

chiagranolaI have about three posts I want to write, and I’m just now getting around to the first one. Originally I was going to write my recap for Sarah Fragoso and Jason Seib’s workshop first, but I’m dying to do this giveaway. The recap will have to wait until the weekend. So as I’m getting comfy with my glass of NorCal, let’s see if the creative juices care to flow for a lovely review and of course a giveaway. I’m sometimes a little hesitant about receiving something for free to review and then do a giveaway, because I don’t want to be dishonest about how I feel about it… But in this case, I really have nothing bad to say. So read on.

The product I’m going to review is called Louise’s Granola, a grain free, gluten free, and sugar free granola for all of us paleo peeps out there to enjoy. Of course it’s not only free of bad things, but also full of great things like almonds, coconut flour, chia flour, pumpkin seeds, raisins, nutmeg, and cloves. For sweetness, they added stevia. Okay, I am well aware of the fact, that there are a ton of people out there who shy away from chia, as they don’t consider it paleo. But for those of you who do enjoy chia (and that includes me), this granola makes for a fantastic breakfast or snack.

I love the crunch of this granola, and while I dig the granola I occasionally make myself, I really enjoy that this stuff isn’t as sticky as the granola I make. I ate a small portion of it for breakfast the other day. I enjoyed it with a little bit of creamy plain Greek yogurt, as I include some dairy into my diet (now and then!). It hit the spot, as I went to a CrossFit WOD about an hour later. Oh my gosh, it was so good. And while I’m usually not a huge fan of nutmeg and cloves in granola, this actually tasted delicious. It reminded me a little bit of a gingerbread taste. But it wasn’t overpowering, so that was a big bonus!

I will not eat this every day. It will remain a special treat for those days when I have a craving for granola. And so, my 10oz bag is still about 3/4 full. And at $9.95 per bag I think it’s a good idea not to go crazy every single day. 😉

After over two years of being paleo (primal) I am pretty much used to making everything myself. I spend a considerable amount of my time in the kitchen. I don’t mind it either… BUT I do have those days when I just don’t want to, when all I want is to reach into the pantry and grab a bag of prepared food. For those days the Chia Granola is absolutely perfect.

So, for that GIVEAWAY! One lucky person will receive 2 bags of Chia Granola. And all you have to do is comment on my Facebook page, “Send me Chia Granola!” I will randomly choose a winner tomorrow, May 3, 2013 at 8pm PST.

I also urge you to go and check out Louise’s GranolaAlso, go and check out her blog at Ancestral Chef. Enter your name and e-mail address there, and you’ll receive FREE 4 Free Paleo Meal Plan.

One thought on “Review and Giveaway”

Leave a Reply

