Product Review: Tastyface Organics

tastyfaceA few weeks ago I received a few products from Tastyface Organics for sampling and with the idea that I would write a review, once I’m done. Find Kelly’s shop here: http://tastyfaceorganics.myshopify.com/

It is important to me to give honest reviews, so you will never find a sales pitch here, when I do a review.

Here’s a little blurb from Kelly’s website:

I started doggedly searching for skincare that I really wanted: TRULY clean, organic, awesome skincare and cosmetics that still do the heavy lifting of cleansing, moisturizing, refining, beautifying. But without the unnecessary and potentially harmfully side effects of those “other” ingredients. Super tough to find what I wanted. So I got to work!  A multitude of research, consulting with amazing experts – including aestheticians and hair stylists, and crazy long hours in the TASTYFACE kitchen!

I am always looking for skincare that is really good and, quite frankly, affordable too. At around $20 or more for a jar of moisturizer, Tastyface Organics is not cheap, BUT these prices are super competitive in this market, especially considering that the ingredients are all top notch, organic!

Also, after three weeks of using both the Coconut Vanilla Cream Cleanser and the Vanilla Mint Daily Moisturizer, I can confirm that you only need the smallest amount to cover your whole face. These products go a long ways! Here’s how I use them. I wash my face in the shower or before bed at night. The coconut oil is so rich, it’ll leave a bit of a creamy film on your skin. If you don’t like this, simply wipe it off with a wash cloth. But I actually DO like the feeling of it on my skin. And because it doesn’t instantly get absorbed by my skin, I only need very little of the daily moisturizer.

When I use the moisturizer in the morning, I make sure to use very little on my forehead. I have bangs and don’t like the oily feeling on my hair. Again, you don’t need much of either product to cover your entire skin and neck. Usually I even have some left to rub it on my hands.

The first time I used the moisturizer was just before bedtime. I went to kiss my husband good night, and I pointed out that I smell differently… in a good way. “I want to lick your face.” were his exact words. Yay, husband approved skin care!

After about a week I started developing a couple of pimples. But I’m a cosmetologist (well, I was in a former life in Germany), so I know that your skin sometimes takes a while to adjust to new products. I chose to wait and keep using the products anyway. And what can I say, after three weeks, my skin is more soft and smooth than it has been in a long time. I also seem to have fewer wrinkles around my eyes. Maybe this is wishful thinking, but I’ll take it as a result of these really awesome products.

The consistency of both the cleanser and the moisturizer is nice and creamy. Obviously they are stored in a warm-ish bathroom, and a consideration for me was how firm the coconut oil would stay even in a warmer room. I’m happy to report that this is not an issue at all.

Well, I’m a captured fan… and by the way, so is my 12 year old daughter. She walked into the bathroom a couple of days ago, as I was applying the moisturizer. She loved how good it smelled and asked if she could use it. She LOVES it. On Day 2 of her using it she excitedly announced that her skin was a soft as a baby’s butt. So, she’s now using the cream with me, and I’m happy to let her, because I know exactly what’s in it.

Check out all of Kelly’s products here: http://tastyfaceorganics.myshopify.com/collections/all

Leave a Reply

