Pale Pen Pals January 2013 Edition

So I decided to join Three Diets One Dinner and What I Gather in their Paleo Pen Pals project. Each month you get paired up with another paleo fan. You send them some ingredients, and they do the same for you. Then you create a meal or treat of some sort, which you post by a certain date of that given month. The January deadline is today. đŸ™‚

I received my ingredients from Karen at Living Low Carb… One Day at a Time. She sent me smoked pepper, some seaweed, and tarragon mustard (and also some yummy fruit snacks!). I must admit that I am not a fan of seaweed. So it basically just sat in my cupboard until… today!

But well, my adventurous side came through and I decided to give that stuff a try after all.

And what can I say? I was pleasantly surprised!!

I took a sheet of seaweed, placed a slice of the smoked salmon on it, spread the tarragon mustard on the salmon, seasoned with the smoked pepper, and rolled it up.

If I had to give it a name, I guess I’d call it salmon roll-ups. đŸ™‚

I’m glad I did give this a try! Plus, it’s all Whole30 Hell30 approved, so I’m giving it a double like! And what’s more, my 9 year old son loved it and devoured it!!

2 thoughts on “Pale Pen Pals January 2013 Edition”

Leave a Reply

