Paleo Pumpkin Bread

I felt like baking this morning, so I browsed the fabulous recipe collection at FastPaleo.com and found the Paleo Pumpkin Bread. I’ve learned to always check the comment section below a recipe for trying it.

Sometimes negative comments actually help get the recipe just right, because you know how to tweak it. This was the case for this Pumpkin Bread. Some people commented that it was too moist even after much longer baking times. I took that into consideration, so instead of using the whole can of pumpkin, I left about half a cup in the can. Additionally, I used 1 3/4 cups of almond flour rather than 1 1/2 cups. I also added about 3tbsp more coconut flour than the recipe called for.

I baked for 45 minutes, and the bread was starting to get a bit crumbly on top, but was still too moist inside. I covered it with aluminum foil to prevent further browning, and left it in for another 10 minutes. Due to the somewhat crumbly crust it still doesn’t cut all that well. But it sure does taste delicious. Both kids enjoyed it for breakfast today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

