What belongs in my paleo kitchen at all times…

I was asked to provide a list of things that I always keep in my kitchen, so I can bake or cook recipes on a short notice. I’m happy to oblige. 🙂

Staples in my kitchen for baking and cooking are:

coconut oil (both expeller pressed and virgin)
coconut aminos (in place of soy sauce)
GF Worcestershire Sauce
arrowroot powder
tapioca flour
almonds/almond meal or almond flour
coconut flour
honey
baking soda and baking powder
coconut milk (full fat from Native Forest)

These are things I will stock up on whenever I can, because I just can’t stand running out of coconut flour when I come across an especially delicious looking recipe on FastPaleo.com.

Additionally, I like to not run out of eggs, because we use them on a daily basis for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, and I cook with them. I also make mayonnaise with them.

And speaking of mayonnaise, another staple is a good quality oil of some sort. The latest oil I tried for mayonnaise is avocado oil. But macadamia nut oil is also great, and the very light olive oil can also be used, since the extra virgin olive oil has a strong taste. While the light version is not as good as virgin, I would say you’re not going to do all that much damage using it, since you’ll likely not eat mayonnaise by jar. Olive oil is definitely the cheapest way to go.

Everything else (well, besides the meat which I buy in big chunks and the berries I pick and freeze) belongs on the weekly shopping list.

I hope this helps. Got any other things you would add to this list? Please share.

3 thoughts on “What belongs in my paleo kitchen at all times…”

Leave a Reply

