Can you see the light?

What a day it has been!! I went to see a physical therapist today. She did a ton of tests on me… mentioned some stuff that neither of my chiropractors paid any attention to, nor did my physician.

According to her I will be back to working out (if carefully) by November. I don’t know what to think of it, but hey, I’m happy to try just about anything at this point.

Dinner tonight was unbelievably delicious, and I have Cat from Things my Belly Likes to thank for it. Tonight I tried her Fiery Squash Chili, although I added chicken to it, because without the added protein it would not have felt like a real meal.

And this is how I made it… I heated my big pot to high, added some bacon grease and added onions… about 30 seconds later added the squash, then the raw chicken. I cooked this on high heat for a few minutes, then added the chicken stock. Let this cook for a little while before adding spices, canned tomatoes, and bell peppers. I let the whole thing simmer for about 25 minutes or so… et voila, dinner was served!

I did add two dried red chili peppers though, and my poor son, not knowing what a chili pepper is, ate one of them, then burst into uncontrollable tears, because his mouth was burning so much. A couple of glasses of milk later, he was able to smile again, and we watched a few youtube videos of crazy people drinking bottles of Tabasco voluntarily. Good grief… these people are NUTS!!!

Anyway, this is definitely a keeper for us. It was easy and so quick to prepare, and the whole family absolutely loved it. Thanks, Cat!!

Oh, I have been a lot more active on my Facebook page. Like me there for more updates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

