Catching up…

Let me apologize to you all for totally slacking off. 😦 I’ve had a bit of a rough week, what with my back acting up, and me finally breaking down and seeing a new chiropractor about it. I got x-rays done yesterday, and my doc called me to let me know, that there is some work to be done, but he’s positive that all will be well soon.

In the meantime I’ve been eating chocolate and other sugary poison like a pig, and I drank a NorCal Margarita every single night this week. Yep, I was in BAD shape! But, as of today I’m doing a two week sugar detox with my very good friend, B. I don’t have a clue, how I’m going to last a day… much less 14! But I committed to it, and now that I’m not doing this on my own, I better damn well, stick with it. Yes? Please wish me luck. Or better yet… JOIN US!! Be part of the challenge! Give up any and all sugar. This includes *gulp* fruit, honey, syrup, and any kind of sugar. Yep, I know, it’ll be a tough one. But we will be feeling so much better on day 14! What do you say? Are you in? (Pretty please without cherries on top, because that’s also a sugar!) Comment here or on my Facebook page, if you’d like to give this a try. Then check in on the Facebook page every day!!

Okay, enough blabbering about that. I made pan fried pork chops with parsley butter, only I changed the recipe, because I really didn’t feel like breading the chops with coconut flour. Plus, in Germany we have thing called herbed butter. So I used stick of butter, added lots of parsley, and then seasoned it with paprika, garlic, salt, and pepper, mixed it with my handmixer and OH MY GOSH!! It was so very delicious. Served with broccoli and cauliflower that I cooked in the juices from the meat? Absolutely heavenly.
Big thanks to Things My Belly Likes for the inspiration. 

I also made pizza! This recipe has quickly become a family favorite. And I foresee making it every few weeks for sure. Paleo pizza ROCKS!! Don’t get me wrong, I also like meatza, but it just isn’t the same. There is simply nothing quite like picking up a slice of pizza with your hands and biting into it, and strings of cheese connect the pizza to your mouth, and you clumsily try to pull it in. Yum!!
And so, thank you once again to The Unrefined Kitchen.

Sadly I don’t have a picture of the Whole Roasted Garlic Paleo Chicken… Well, I could take a picture of some bones and a little leftover meat, because that’s all there is right now. We ate this last night, and I did use butter instead of coconut oil, because I felt like it. This was not on my weekly plan, but I really had a craving for chicken. This was easy to make and tasted very good. And I think everyone around here agrees! So, my thanks goes to paigebreak!

Well, that’s what I got for ya for today!! Have a happy Friday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

