Love lamb and Crossfit

Yesterday I went (as a spectator) to an All Women’s Throwdown Crossfit competition, put on by Booties in Action and Crossfit Absolute in Sherwood, OR. I left the house around 9am and returned home after 4pm.

I’ve been hooked on Crossfit since January of this year, and to watch these women go out there and work hard and look awesome, was so inspirational. I very much wanted to compete in this one, but sadly, due to my back injury I don’t see any competitions in my near future. Still, the vibe was amazing, and as always in Crossfit, it was the last girls to finish, who got the most cheers. What an amazing crowd. I do believe events like this will start taking place more often in the future, with Crossfit still up and coming. Someday I will get my chance and compete.

 As for my dinner yesterday, I’m proud to say that I remembered to throw some stuff into the CrockPot in the morning, and the lovely scent of this dinner drove everyone in the house crazy all day.

I made CrockPot Lamb Shanks, one of the CrockPot Contest entries on FastPaleo in September. Wow, what a treat! The lamb was so tender it fell right off the bone and melted in my mouth, and the sauce was to die for.

The preparations for this amazing dish took all of five minutes, and the outcome was phenomenal. And so, as week 3 of my one year challenge comes to an end, I can only say, that I have been impressed by almost all of the recipes I cooked during this time. The food was easy to prepare, and the meals and snacks always tasted delicious. I’m proud of our paleo crowd for being so creative with their food, and I’m grateful that they’re willing to share it with the rest of us.

I’m also proud to announce that we have saved money in these past three weeks. Sticking to a plan made it unnecessary for me to go out and buy more food. I did run out of almond flour and fruit once and went back for that. But generally I spent a lot less time shopping for food, I saved money, and I felt so much more organized. Today I will choose recipes for a new week, and I can’t wait to see what FastPaleo.com has in store for me.

I’ll repeat my offer/request to you. Is there anything you’d really like me to try from FastPaleo? Comment here or send an e-mail to ute at fast paleo dot com.

Leave a Reply

