Day 16… Bacon Wrapped Cinnamon Sweet Potato Fries

You see that picture? The steak is half gone! It was my daughter who had to remind me to take a picture of my food. What is it with my brain? After over two weeks, haven’t I learned to take pictures of my dinner?

My daughter was also the one who said this, “Mom, how could anyone not love the three best foods put together into a meal?” And she’s so right. Oh my gosh, sweet potato fries wrapped with bacon… served with steak! Wow! Yes, another keeper! We LOVED this meal. 

I actually was in a bit of a rush yesterday, because we had plans to see a movie last night. So I ended up baking the sweet potatoes for only 20 minutes rather than 30, then turned the oven to Broil and let it do its thing for another 10 minutes. They turned out perfectly!

So my thanks of the day for the Bacon Wrapped Cinnamon Sweet Potato Fries goes to Victoria at Lemons ‘n Lyme. Nom nom!!

This afternoon I hope to be making the cookies or brownies, so my kids have something to snack on throughout the week. Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

