Day 11… Honey-Lemon Glazed Pork Tenderloin Medallions

My husband’s reaction to this recipe after taking the first bite? “Mmmmh, this is good!” And I can only agree.

Honey-Lemon Glazed Pork Tenderloin Medallions is yet another mouthwatering recipe, that was enjoyed by everyone in the family.
Best of all, this was so easy to make, that I literally spent 15 minutes in the kitchen. I walked away from it while the pork was cooking, then came back after a while, turned over the medallions, let them finish cooking… et voila, done! This is just the kind of recipe I need on days like today, when we are out of the house from 10am until 4pm. Broccoli cooks in 5 minutes as well, and before you know it, you have a delicious meal. So easy a caveman can do it!! 😉

A great big thanks goes to Chow Bella for this wonderful recipe! I will definitely try more of her stuff in the near future.

A word on honey, as it is used in this recipe. Please be aware that using raw honey is great, but once you cook it, some of its greatest benefits will be lost. The writer of this blog recommends not using your good, raw honey for cooking or baking and to just use regular, pasteurized honey instead. You can certainly do that.

As for me, I don’t actually buy the pasteurized stuff anymore. I buy my raw (local) honey by the gallon, and even though I know that heating will make it lose some of its benefits, I feel better about using raw honey. The reason for that is, that often honeybees are fed high fructose corn syrup. I know for a fact, that my honey comes from bees that are not fed any HFCS. While I cannot prove that HFCS is actually having a negative impact on honey, I simply feel better about using the raw stuff. Plus, this recipe calls for only half a tablespoon… well worth it in my opinion.

Time to sit and relax! Tomorrow it’s CrockPot day!

Leave a Reply

