Day 8…

I had the best intentions for creating this blog post last night. But well, then we had friends over for dinner… and then we sat and talked and drank champagne (which our friends brought for my birthday… which was unexpected, because this was just supposed to be dinner). And then it got kind of late, and there was only one place I wanted to be after they left… BED! So that’s where I went.

Also? My apologies for the picture. The food, as you can see, is half gone, because I almost forgot to take a picture of it. What is this thing on the picture?

It is called Oven Baked Salmond with Bell Pepper Salsa, and it was uploaded to FastPaleo.com by Vanessa at Healthy Living How To! When I prepared this meal, the looks on people’s faces seemed surprised. Bell Pepper Salsa was not what anyone expected to go with their salmon. Of course it looked gorgeous once it was served over salmon and with green asparagus on the side. And wow, it was unbelievably delicious. Everyone agreed. The salsa tasted fresh and light, the salmon was super tender, and the combination of the two… incredible. People had seconds… I had thirds… and yes, this recipe is most definitely a KEEPER!!

As for today, I may have to modify my plans just a tad, as I’m going out with the girls tonight. I still have last week’s granola on my list though, so the day will not be lost on the FastPaleo front.

Have a wonderful day. I know I will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

