Day 5, leftovers for lunch, Crock Pot Short Ribs for dinner

Oh my gosh, these recipes just keep getting better.
But first things first…

I had to make a change in recipes, when I noticed that I had a total of 4 chicken recipes for this week. (Told ya I don’t have the greatest organizational talent…) There is no way I’m going to feed my family chicken a whopping 4 times, especially considering that most of these lovely dinners come with plenty of leftovers. Note to self for next week: VARIETY!

Instead of making the chicken soup, I decided to go for one of the CrockPot Contest recipes, namely the Crock Pot Short Ribs, which was submitted by Shady Lady on the first day of the contest. And oh my goodness, they were soooo good!! Tender, fall off the bone, juicy yumminess. The whole family was absolutely in love with this meal, even my somewhat picky eater daughter, who, when it comes to ribs likes to make a face at it. Today, though, she chowed down the meal, and raved about it.

I don’t know about you, but since I started eating this way, I’ve become more and more of a “caveperson”… Yeah, sure, I could have used my fork and knife to cut up the meat and eat like a civilized human… But in all honesty, I don’t care to. I want to touch my food. And so I did… which is twice as funny now that I have these bright, green fingernails. But who cares… I dug in, and since my fingers were dirty already, I ate my salad without a fork as well. Yeah, back to the roots!

So, go ahead, give this recipe a try and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

