Baked Barbecue Drumsticks

I love everything barbecue… pulled pork, chicken wings, potato chips. If it’s barbecue, I’m a happy cavegirl.

Tonight, I was hoping to post a German pork roast recipe. Alas, my favorite store was out of pork roasts, so I had to come up with something else for dinner. Digging through my fridge and cabinets, I found all the right ingredients for yummy barbecue drumsticks!

NOM, NOM, NOM!!

Ingredients: (serving two adults and two kids)

12 drumsticks
1 small can of tomato paste (6oz)
2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
2 tbsp honey
salt, pepper, smoked paprika, chili pepper
a “swish” of oil (your choice!)
2 tsp of liquid hickory smoke (one can debate the paleo-ness of this, but I love the stuff, so I’m using it)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 425F.
Place drumsticks on a cookie sheet.
Mix all other ingredients in a bowl, and spread the mixture on the drumsticks, until they’re covered.
Bake the drumsticks for about 45 to 50 minutes.
Halfway through baking, you can spread the rest of your mixture on the wings and finish baking.

It’s really that easy. You may opt to turn over the drumsticks, although I don’t. They’re really super delicious, and even my picky eater daughter loves them. 🙂

One thought on “Baked Barbecue Drumsticks”

Leave a Reply

